How many are too many?

Mornique  Dicey

Question

10 answers to this question

That's interesting.. I would be curious. I know as a nurse I felt like 4 was plenty to keep me busy but that was in hospitals. I think it makes it really hard/unsafe to be spread too thin. Mornique how many residents do you have on an average shift? 

• Like 2

1 hour ago, Tanny said:

That's interesting.. I would be curious. I know as a nurse I felt like 4 was plenty to keep me busy but that was in hospitals. I think it makes it really hard/unsafe to be spread too thin. Mornique how many residents do you have on an average shift? 

On average about 16. I've gone to some facilities they give you a full double hallway with just you and the nurse to attend to 20+ residents.

I honestly think it's crazy TX doesn't have a nursing ratio to patient's. Which can be very overwhelming especially on first shift. With all the get up, meals, bathing toileting and answering call lights. 

• Like 2

Guest Montana Hiltbrand
4 hours ago, Mornique Dicey said:

On average about 16. I've gone to some facilities they give you a full double hallway with just you and the nurse to attend to 20+ residents.

I honestly think it's crazy TX doesn't have a nursing ratio to patient's. Which can be very overwhelming especially on first shift. With all the get up, meals, bathing toileting and answering call lights. 

Yes that's insane! How do you manage your time and stay safe and sane? 

34 minutes ago, Montana Hiltbrand said:

Yes that's insane! How do you manage your time and stay safe and sane?