How do you feel about the new twice-weekly pay feature?  

151 members have voted

1. 1. How do you feel about the new twice-weekly pay feature?

• I love it!
    • Doesn't matter to me, as long as I get paid
    • I prefer the old way (once weekly pay)
    • I prefer waiting for daily pay
    • I just want a choice in how I will get paid that week

I’m new to nursa. Since being on nursa I’ve requested so many different positions as a CNA that were available 3 and 4 days prior. The day of my shifts I receive a notification saying my shift is already filled. Then an hour before that scheduled shift. I’m asked if I am still available to work the shift. (No, because once I was told filled. I went to my day job for work).Which shows someone the facility gave the position to they called in.  I’m having a hard time understanding this. It seems to be a bit unprofessional and misleading. This should be a first come first serve situation. I am so grateful that I did not leave my day job to become an continuous employee with nursa because I would be without work due to the fact of the facilities having their favorite  picks on staff. Which apparently their favorite picks don’t even show up for work. I chose to sign up for nursa because I’m currently working in the hospital 3 days of the week and its 12 hr shifts Doing overtime would be a bit much. Nursa gives you the benefit of working 8 hr shifts which works well for me plus from my understanding it’s a weekly pay,but what’s the hassle in requesting to work to only be disappointed when you’re rejected the day your shift starts. Nursa contract with these facilities needs to be revised because it’s unfair. Especially for families that really needs work to help feed their families.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1