Jump to content
  • How to Remove or Reinstate a Scheduled Clinician

    How to Remove or Reinstate a Scheduled Clinician

       (0 reviews)

    If you've already scheduled a clinician for a shift but need to remove them (such as if you've filled the shift in-house, the clinician No Call/No Showed after the start of the shift, or there was an emergency that kept them from working the shift), you can do so in the app.

     

    If the shift has already started and you removed the clinician by mistake, you can also reinstate that clinician -- but only AFTER the shift has started.

     

    Also see How to Cancel a Shift.

     

    Remove a Scheduled Clinician

    1. Tap Menu in the top left
    2. Tap Schedule
    3. Scroll and find the specific Shift Card
      • Note: On the Schedule Page, you can adjust your filters to "Scheduled" and the date of the requested shift
    4. Tap the Shift Card to open Shift Details
    5. Tap Remove Clinician
      • Note: Nursa encourages communication and will prompt you to contact the clinician prior to removal or cancellation.
    6. Confirm that you tried to contact the clinician
    7. Tap Remove Clinician
    8. Select reason for removing clinician
      • *Excused Emergency: you've spoken with the clinician and understand their situation for not working a shift
      • Refused to Work: can include situations like a no call, no show or refusal to work the shift
      • No Call No Show: only an option if the shift has already started
    9. Provide an optional explanation for the removal
    10. Tap Remove Now
    11. Tap Yes to confirm

     

    When you remove a clinician, the scheduled clinician will be notified, and the shift automatically reposts to the marketplace. You DO NOT need to repost the shift. A new notification will also be sent to all available clinicians, so that you can begin looking for a replacement.

     

    *Excused Emergency: If a facility user selects Excused Emergency when removing a clinician from a shift, the clinician will not be penalized by having their account frozen. We encourage facilities to use this option when an emergency situation outside of the clinician's control comes up.

     

    Reinstate a Removed Clinician

    If you accidentally remove a clinician from a shift AFTER the shift has begun, you have the ability to reinstate that clinician in the app. This may be if the clinician arrived at the shift and you weren’t aware of it, or if they arrived late but you both agree to have them work the shift.

     

    Note: You cannot reinstate a scheduled clinician after they've been removed if the shift has not yet started. This is because the clinician is notified of being removed and may have already found another shift or made other plans.

     

    1. Tap Menu in the top left
    2. Tap Schedule
    3. Scroll and find the specific Shift Card
      • Note: On the Schedule Page, you can adjust your filters to "Scheduled" and the date of the requested shift
    4. Tap the Shift Card to open Shift Details
    5. Tap Reinstate Clinician

    6. Tap Reinstate Clinician again

    7. Tap Yes to confirm

    Also see How to Cancel a Shift.

     

    Video Tutorial

     

     

    Next Guide ⇒ 

    Contact a Clinician

    Was it helpful?

    Nursa
     Share

     Share



    Comments

    Please sign in to comment

    You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



    Sign In Now

    There are no reviews to display.

×
×
  • Create New...