Jump to content
  • How to Remove a Scheduled Clinician or Cancel a Scheduled Shift

    How to Remove a Scheduled Clinician or Cancel a Scheduled Shift

       (0 reviews)

    If you've already scheduled a clinician for a shift but need to remove them or simply cancel the shift, such as if you've filled the shift in-house, you can do so in the app.

    Note: Remember that there is a $99 cancelation fee when canceling a scheduled shift within 24 hrs of the shift start time. The app will remind you of this fee prior to confirming the cancelation.

    Remove a Scheduled Clinician

    1. Tap Menu in the top left
    2. Tap Schedule
    3. Scroll and find the specific Shift Card
      • Note: On the Schedule Page, you can adjust your filters to "Scheduled" and the date of the requested shift
    4. Tap the Shift Card to open Shift Details
    5. Tap Remove Clinician
      • Note: Nursa encourages communication and will prompt you to contact the clinician prior to removal or cancellation.
    6. Confirm that you tried to contact the clinician
    7. Tap Remove Clinician
    8. Select reason for removing clinician
      • *Excused Emergency: you've spoken with the clinician and understand their situation for not working a shift
      • Refused to Work: can include situations like a no call, no show or refusal to work the shift
    9. Provide an optional explanation for the removal
    10. Tap Remove Now
    11. Tap Yes to confirm

    When you remove a clinician, the scheduled clinician will be notified, and the shift automatically reposts to the marketplace. You DO NOT need to repost the shift. A new notification will also be sent to all available clinicians, so that you can begin looking for a replacement.

    *Excused Emergency: If a facility user selects Excused Emergency when removing a clinician from a shift, the clinician will not be penalized by having their account frozen. We encourage facilities to use this option when an emergency situation outside of the clinician's control comes up.

    Note: Remember that there is a $99 cancelation fee when canceling a scheduled shift within 24 hrs of the shift start time. The app will remind you of this fee prior to confirming the cancelation.

    Cancel a Scheduled Shift

    1. Tap Menu in the top left
    2. Tap Schedule
    3. Scroll and find the specific Shift Card
      • Note: On the Schedule Page, you can adjust your filters to "Scheduled" and the date of the requested shift
    4. Tap the Shift Card to open Shift Details
    5. Tap Cancel Shift
    6. Select reason for cancelation
      • Filled by Staffing Agency
      • Fill by Internal Staff
      • Shift No Longer Needed
    7. Provide an optional explanation for the cancelation
    8. Tap Cancel Now to confirm

    When you cancel an already scheduled shift, the clinician will be notified that the shift has been canceled, and the shift will be removed from the marketplace entirely. If find that you actually need that shift filled after you cancel it, you must create a new shift posting.

    Note: Remember that there is a $99 cancelation fee when canceling a scheduled shift within 24 hrs of the shift start time. The app will remind you of this fee prior to confirming the cancelation.

    Video Tutorial

     

     

    Next Guide ⇒ 

    Contact a Clinician

    Was it helpful?

    Nursa
     Share

     Share



    Comments

    Guest
×
×
  • Create New...